Steering committee

Steering Committee

Steering committee members represent several institutions and organizations across the US and oversee the initiative’s efforts, including the conference and the eRepository.


Connie W. Delaney (co-chair), PhD, RN, FAAN, FACMI, FNAP, Professor & Dean, University of Minnesota School of Nursing, Minneapolis, MN

Rebecca Freeman (co-chair), PhD, RN, FAAN, Vice President of Health Informatics, IT Training & Education, and IT Operations for the University of Vermont Health Network, VT

Lisiane Pruinelli (co-chair), PhD, MS, RN, FAMIA, Associate Professor, University of Florida College of Nursing, Gainesville, FL


Whende M. Carroll, MSN, RN, NI-BC, FHIMSS, Clinical Informatics Advisor, Healthcare Information Management and Systems Society (HIMSS)

Alvin Jeffery, PhD, RN, CCRN, FNP-BC, Assistant Professor of Nursing & Biomedical Informatics, Vanderbilt University; Nurse Scientist, U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, Nashville, TN

Laura Heermann Langford, PhD, RN, FAMIA, FHL7, University of Utah College of Nursing, Salt Lake City, UT

Cathy Ivory (eRepository Liaison), PhD, NI-BC, NEA-BC, FAAN, Associate Nurse Executive, Nursing Excellence, Vanderbilt University Medical Center and Associate Professor, Vanderbilt University School of Nursing, Nashville, TN

Susan Matney, PhD, RNC-OB, FAAN, FACMI, FHIMSS, FAMIA, FHL7, Principal, Wise Owl Originals, Farmington, UT

Erin D. Maughan, PhD, RN, PHNA-BC, FNASN, FAAN, Executive Director Center for School Health Innovation & Quality, Arlington, VA. Associate Professor, George Mason University, Fairfax, VA

Judy Murphy, DN (hon), RN, FACMI, LFHIMSS, FAAN, Nurse Executive, Health IT Leader, Lake Elmo, MN

Joyce Sensmeier MS, RN, FHIMSS, FAAN, Former Clinical Informatics Advisor, HIMSS, San Marcos, CA


Charlotte Weaver, PhD, RN, MSPH, Board Chair Elect, PIH Health, Whittier, CA and Seattle, WA