Center Director

Jayne Fulkerson

Center Membership

Eunice M. Areba, PhD, RN, PHN
Clinical Assistant Professor

Jayne A. Fulkerson, PhD
Professor & Center Director

Sarah Hoffman, PhD, MPH, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor

Melissa L. Horning, PhD, RN, PHN
Associate Professor

Jiwoo Lee, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor

Wendy S. Looman, PhD, RN, CNP

Lauren Martin, PhD
Associate Professor

Anne Chevalier McKechnie, PhD, RN, IBCLC
Associate Professor

Barbara J. McMorris, PhD
Associate Professor

Carrie Neerland, PhD, APRN, CNM, FACNM
Certified Nurse Midwife

Barbara L. Peterson, PhD, RN, CNS
Clinical Associate Professor

Carolyn M. Porta, PhD, MPH, RN SANE-A, FAAN, FNAP
Professor, Associate Vice President for Clinical Affairs

Melissa A. Saftner, PhD, CNM, RN
Clinical Professor

Graduate Students

Adrianna Bell
Kristin Elgersma
Christie Martin
Lynn Tanner

Affiliate Members, Doctoral Students, and Postdoctoral Fellows

The Center invites University of Minnesota faculty from departments other than nursing, previous doctoral student members, and project staff involved in child and family research implementation, to apply for membership. Currently enrolled doctoral students and postdoctoral fellows with an interest in child and family health promotion are also invited to apply for membership.  As members meet monthly in person and review confidential grant information, membership is only open to University of Minnesota faculty, staff, and students.  There are no costs associated with membership in the CCFHPR.

Members can benefit from participation in a variety of activities, including research seminars, roundtables, mock grant reviews, manuscript reviews, collaborative activities with community agencies/organizations and social events.  

If you are interested in becoming a member of the CCFHPR, please complete the application form in REDCap.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Jayne Fulkerson by telephone at 612-624-4823 or by email at