Awards and honors

(April 2021) Awards and honors of the faculty of the School of Nursing.

April 7, 2021

Robin Austin

Assistant Professor Robin Austin PhD, DNP, DC, RN-BC, FAMIA, was named a Fellow of American Medical Informatics Association.

Cynthia Bradley

Assistant Professor Cynthia Bradley, PhD, RN, CNE, CHSE, gave four podium presentations at the National League for Nursing 2020 Education Summit.

Connie Delaney

Dean Connie White Delaney, PhD, RN, FAAN, FACMI, FNAP, was named a Notable Hero in Health Care by Twin Cities Business Magazine.

Nasra Giama

Clinical Associate Professor Nasra Giama, DNP, RN, PHN, received the National Association of Nurse Practitioners in Women’s Health 2020 WHO Dedicated Year of the Nurse and the Midwife Award.

Niloufar Hadidi

Associate Professor Niloufar Hadidi, PhD, APRN, CNS-BC, FAHA, was selected as a Distinguished Educator in Gerontological Nursing from the National Hartford Center of Gerontological Nursing Excellence.

Mary Jo Kreitzer

Professor Mary Jo Kreitzer, PhD, RN, FAAN, was named a Fellow Ad Eundem of the Faculty of Nursing and Midwifery at Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland. She also was included in Minnesota Physician’s 100 most influential health care leaders in the state.

Martin Michalowski

Assistant Professor Martin Michalowski, PhD, FAMIA, was named a Fellow of American Medical Informatics Association.

Christine Mueller

Professor Christine Mueller, PhD, RN, FGSA, FAAN, was appointed to the National Academy of Medicine Committee on the Quality of Care in Nursing Homes. She also was appointed to the Medical Education and Research Costs Advisory Committee.

Barbara Peterson

Associate Professor Barb Peterson, PhD, APRN, PMHCNS-BC, was appointed to serve as Associate Chair of the APNA Child and Adolescent Council by the American Psychiatric Nurses Association (APNA) Board of Directors.

Teddie Potter

Professor Teddie Potter, PhD, RN, FAAN, received the Women’s Health Leadership TRUST Collaborations and Partnerships award.

Rajamani Sripriya

Clinical Associate Professor Sripriya Rajamani, PhD, MPH, MBBS, FAMIA, was selected to serve on the AMIA Governance Task Force, which guides and executes strategic goals and objectives related to governance through recommendations to the AMIA Board of Directors.

Cheryl Robertson

Professor Cheryl Robertson, PhD, MPH, RN, FAAN, was included in Pollen’s The 2020 50 over 50 Honorees.

Eileen Weber

Clinical Associate Professor Eileen Weber, DNP, JD, RN, PHN, was named co-chair of the Minnesota Provider Orders for Life Sustaining Treatment (POLST) Steering Committee of the Minnesota Medical Association, with a corresponding membership role on the National POLST Plenary Assembly.

Categories: School News