Awards and honors

November 2, 2021

Diana Drake

Clinical Professor Diana Drake, DNP, APRN, WHNP-BC, FAAN, was appointed as the Inclusivity, Diversity and Equity Committee co-chair of the National Association of Nurse Practitioners in Women’s Health.



Carrie Neerland

Assistant Professor Carrie Neerland, PhD, APRN, CNM, FACNM, was elected to the Board of Directors for the American College of Nurse-Midwives.



Carolyn Porta

Professor Carolyn Porta, PhD, MPH, RN, SANE-A, FAAN, FNAP, was appointed as co-chair of the President’s Initiative to Prevent Sexual Misconduct.



Teddie Potter

Clinical Professor Teddie Potter, PhD, RN, FAAN, FNAP, was named to the American Nurses Association’s inaugural Innovation Advisory Board.

Categories: School News