Drake appointed co-chair to NPWH Inclusivity, Diversity & Equity committee

July 15, 2021

Diana Drake
Clinical Professor Diana Drake, DNP, APRN, WHNP-BC, FAAN, FNAP

Clinical Professor Diana Drake, DNP, APRN, WHNP-BC, FAAN, FNAP, was appointed co-chair of the National Association of Nurse Practitioners in Women's Health (NPWH) Inclusivity, Diversity & Equity (IDE) Committee.

She will serve as co-chair with Shawana Moore, DNP, MSN, CRNP, WHNP-BC, who is an assistant clinical professor at Jefferson University School of Nursing. The co-chairs of the IDE Committee are charged with leading the development and implementation of a dynamic and sustainable IDE perspective embedded in NPWH strategic planning and all organizational services, projects and programs. The IDE work will be an expansive intersectional approach that looks at racial equity as well as other forms of bias and the potential barriers within both the organization and nursing profession.

Drake also serves as the chair of the NPWH Board of Directors.

Media Contacts

Steve Rudolph
School of Nursing