Twedell, MS ’99, to be inducted as an AAN Fellow

October 6, 2021

Diane Twedell
Diane Twedell

Diane Twedell, DNP, MS ‘99, RN, CENP, FAONL, is one of two nurse leaders from Minnesota being inducted into the 2021 Class of Fellows by the American Academy of Nursing. Twedell is a nurse administer at Mayo Clinic in Rochester.

Cyrus Batheja

Cyrus Batheja, EdD, MBA, BSN, PHN, RN, will also be inducted. He serves as the national Medicaid vice president for policy and clinical solutions, UnitedHealthcare Community and State, and serves on the School of Nursing Dean’s National Board of Visitors.

Fellow selection criteria include evidence of significant contributions to nursing and health care. Selection is based, in part, on the extent the nominee’s nursing career has influenced health policies and the health and wellbeing of all.

They will be formally inducted at a ceremony on Oct. 9 during the American Academy of Nursing’s annual Health Policy Conference.

Categories: Awards


Media Contacts

Steve Rudolph
School of Nursing