News & Events

Endowed Chairs

Benbenek, Friedrich, O'Conner-Von, Pechacek and Schorr receive appointments.

Beard Award

Michael W. Rohovsky, David A. Rothenberger, and Dee Thibodeau were recognized with the School of Nursing’s Richard Olding Beard Award during a ceremony on Sept. 15.

University of Minnesota, Vin University sign 10-year agreement

The University of Minnesota and Vin University in Hanoi, Vietnam signed a 10-year agreement to promote the academic collaboration between the two universities and to promote the wellbeing of the people of both countries.

Welcome to the Nursing Profession

The School of Nursing hosted a Welcome to the Nursing Profession ceremony Sept. 9 at Coffman Theater to celebrate Bachelor of Science in Nursing and Master of Nursing students’ entry into the nursing profession.

Franklin Shaffer

Franklin Shaffer, EdD, RN, FAAN, FFNMRCSI, president and chief executive officer of CGFNS International, Inc. and University of Minnesota School of Nursing Dean’s National Board of Visitors member, was named a Living Legend. It is the highest designation awarded by the American Academy of Nursing (AAN).

New Faculty

As the University of Minnesota School of Nursing launches the 2022-2023 academic year, it is welcoming 10 new full-time faculty, including three professors.